Retailers area | To contact us | Legal information
This is your page! If you can't find the answer you were hoping for, don't hesitate to send your question by email to: contact@pac-diff.com



PAC: How efficient is it?
PAC instantly and permanently repairs all punctures to the tread area caused by perforating objects, during the life of the tyre (or 3 years). The efficiency of PAC is directly related to the thickness of the tyre rubber. The thicker it is, the more PAC will be able to repair a puncture caused by a large object: for grass cutting wheels, 4/5 mm objects and for large civil engineering wheels, objects larger than 2 cm.
The prescribed quantities of PAC only protect the tread area. Valve, rim and sidewall leaks will not be systematically repaired, neither will cuts, tears or punctures caused by objects larger than what can be handled by the PAC repair capacity.
In short, PAC is exceptionally efficient within the scope of these limits.
For more information, see our Commercial brochure.
 
Is PAC similar to a traditional anti puncture aerosol?
PAC can also be used on cycles, motorcycles and quads but it is much more efficient than a basic anti-puncture aerosol! Firstly, it can repair much bigger punctures on highly demanding equipment. Further, while "traditional" anti-puncture aerosols are only curative solutions which are often only moderately efficient, PAC is a preventive treatment which keeps its efficiency throughout the life of the tyre.
 
Can PAC be used in Heavy Vehicle tyres?
Yes, in waste transport, heavy vehicles, construction vehicles or all activities which involve frequent punctures. It is especially interesting to treat the single axles of articulated trucks and trailers.
The treatment using PAC makes it possible to minimise bursts caused by heating due to a loss of pressure, itself caused by a puncture. PAC is an absolute ""must"" in the above heavy vehicle activities.
For more information, see our Heavy vehicles brochure.
 
Can PAC replace solid foam treatment?
Yes, for tyres that only have punctures to the tread area. The PAC treatment is nevertheless very profitable because cuts or tears to the sidewall are less frequent than to the tread.
PAC anti-puncture gel has four major advantages over solid foam filled tyres:

- It is much cheaper.
- It is much easier to install.
- It maintains the flexibility of the tyre and the confort of the driver.
- It is much lighter and therefore easier on the mechanics.

It is currently acknowledged that the cost of mechanical accidents caused by the excessive weight of the solid foam is much higher than that of the punctures it is supposed to avoid.

Another advantage over solid foam treatments, the PAC treatment makes retreading possible.
 
Can a tyre treated with PAC be repaired?
PAC eliminates almost all common punctures. However, when the tyre needs to be repaired (puncture too big or damaged sidewall), all that needs to be done is to clean away the PAC from the area to be repaired using a cloth (patch repair) or to eliminate the product using a water hose (hot repair).
In all cases the remaining product is reusable after the repair by adding a small quantity of new product.
 
Can a tyre treated with PAC be retreaded?
Yes. PAC is a neutral product which has the aspect of a liquid gel, it does not deteriorate the tyre butyl. All that needs to be done is to rinse the tyre at the end of its lifespan to make it ready for retreading. Always remove PAC (with an air succion devise) before sending the tyre to be retreaded.
It should be pointed out that, in activities with frequent punctures (recycling) numerous tyres are refused for retreading essentially due to the number of punctures on the tyre.
 
Is PAC ready to use?
Contrary to certain other products, it is not required to stir PAC or to shake the container before use. PAC is a homogeneous liquid gel that keeps its properties. This is the guarantee of its long-term anti-puncture efficiency.
 
Can the PAC product be stored over a long period?
10 years in its original packaging. Once installed, PAC has the life span of the tyre or a maximum of 3 years.
 
Is PAC dangerous to store?
No. It does not represent a risk in normal storage conditions.
 
Is PAC dangerous for health?
No. PAC is an ecological product that requires no particular precautions. It can be rinsed with water and complies with current environmental standards.
 
Can I use PAC on my car?
PAC is an anti-puncture gel that remains liquid inside the tyre. Above 90 km/hr it can cause a natural imbalance and make driving uncomfortable. As a general rule light vehicle tyres that require balancing are not treated except for vehicles that are used inside factories, on work sites on in port installations.
 
Is PAC efficient in an inner tube?
The PAC treatment is not generally recommended for inner tubes. The degree of efficiency of PAC depends on the thickness of the rubber. The thickness of the rubber on a tubeless tyre is greater than on an inner tube. PAC cannot repair punctures caused by objects as big as for tubeless tyres.
Certain tyre professionals repair a puncture in a tubeless tyre by installing an inner tube. This reduces the efficiency of PAC. The inner tube should be removed before treating with PAC.
On the other hand, the preventive PAC anti-puncture treatment often makes it unecessary to fit an inner tube in a tubeless tyres.
 
 
© Conception www.digit-image.fr

Espace revendeurs | Nous contacter | Infos légales
Cette page est la vôtre ! Si vous ne trouvez pas la réponse que vous espérez, n'hésitez pas à poser votre question par mail : contact@pac-diff.com



PAC : Quelle efficacité ?
PAC répare instantanément et définitivement toute crevaison causée sur la bande de roulement par des objets perforants, pendant la durée de la vie du pneumatique (ou 3 ans). L'efficacité de PAC est directement liée à l'épaisseur de la gomme du pneu. Plus elle est épaisse, plus PAC sera en mesure de réparer une crevaison causée par un objet de dimension importante : pour une roue de Motoculture, des objets de 4/5 mm et pour une roue de Génie Civil, des objets de plus de 2 cm.
Les quantités de PAC prescrites protègent seulement la bande de roulement. Les fuites de valve, de talons et de flancs ne seront pas systématiquement réparées, ni les coupures, les déchirures ou les crevaisons causées par des objets plus importants que la capacité de réparation de PAC.
En bref, PAC est d'une efficacité exceptionnelle dans le cadre de ces limites.
Pour plus d'informations, consultez notre Plaquette Commerciale.
 
PAC est-il semblable à une bombe anti crevaison classique ?
Le produit PAC peut aussi être utilisé pour les cycles, motos et quads mais il est beaucoup plus performant qu'une simple bombe anti-crevaison ! D'abord, il est capable de réparer des crevaisons bien plus importantes sur des matériels très exigeants. De plus, alors que les bombes anti-crevaison "traditionnelles" ne sont que des solutions curatives d'une efficacité souvent moyenne, PAC est un traitement préventif qui maintient son efficacité pendant toute la durée de vie du pneu.
 
Peut on mettre PAC dans des pneumatiques Poids Lourds ?
Oui, dans le transport des déchets, le P.L. du BTP ou toutes autres activités à crevaisons fréquentes. Il est particulièrement intéressant de traiter les essieux simples des semis et remorques.
Le traitement PAC permet de minimiser les éclatements causés par un échauffement dû à une perte de pression, elle-même causée par une crevaison. PAC est un "must" absolu dans les activités P.L. ci-dessus.
Pour plus d'informations, consultez notre Plaquette Poids Lourd.
 
PAC peut-il remplacer le traitement à la mousse ?
Oui, pour des pneumatiques n'ayant que des crevaisons sur la bande de roulement. Le traitement PAC reste néanmoins très rentable car les coupures ou déchirures sur flancs sont moins fréquentes que les crevaisons sur bande de roulement.
Le gel anti crevaison PAC a quatre avantages majeurs sur la mousse :

- Il est nettement moins coûteux.
- La logistique d'installation est bien plus simple.
- Il laisse toute sa souplesse au pneumatique.
- Il est bien plus léger donc moins contraignant pour la mécanique.

Il est maintenant reconnu que le coût des accidents mécaniques causés par le poids excessif de la mousse est bien plus élevé que celui des crevaisons qu'elle a fait éviter.

Un autre avantage, contrairement au traitement mousse, le traitement PAC permet le rechapage.
 
Peut-on réparer un pneu traité avec PAC ?
PAC élimine la quasi-totalité des crevaisons les plus courantes. Cependant, quand il faut réparer le pneu (perforation trop importante ou blessure sur le flanc), il suffit de nettoyer PAC avec un chiffon à l'endroit à réparer (réparation par emplâtre) ou d'éliminer le produit avec un jet d'eau (réparation à chaud).

Dans tous les cas, le reste de produit est réutilisable après réparation en complétant avec un peu de produit neuf.
 
Peut-on rechapper un pneu traité avec PAC ?
Oui. PAC est un produit neutre qui a l'aspect d'un gel liquide et qui ne détériore pas le butyle des pneumatiques. Il suffit donc de rincer le pneu en fin de vie avec un jet d'eau pour qu'il soit prêt au rechapage.
Il faut tout de même souligner que, dans les activités à crevaisons fréquentes (transport de déchets)nombre de pneus sont refusés au rechapage. Refus essentiellement causé par le fait d'avoir plusieurs crevaisons sur le pneu.
 
PAC est-il prêt à l'emploi ?
Contrairement à certains autres produits, il n'est pas nécessaire de remuer PAC ni de secouer le bidon avant son utilisation. PAC est un gel liquide homogène qui conserve ses propriétés, gage de son efficacité anti crevaison.
 
Le produit PAC peut-il être stocké longtemps ?
10 ans dans son emballage neuf. Une fois installé, PAC a la durée de vie du pneumatique ou un maximum de 3 ans.
 
Le produit PAC est-il dangereux au stockage ?
Non. Il ne représente aucun risque dans des conditions normales de stockage.
 
Le produit PAC est-il dangereux pour la santé ?
Non. PAC est un produit écologique qui ne nécessite aucune précaution particulière. Il se rince à l'eau et répond aux normes environnementales en vigueur.
 
Puis-je utiliser PAC dans ma voiture ?
PAC est un gel anti crevaison qui reste liquide dans le pneu. Au-delà de 90km/h, il peut donc provoquer un ballourd naturel et rendre la conduite inconfortable. En règle générale, on ne traite pas les pneus V.L. qui nécessitent un équilibrage sauf ceux des véhicules circulant en interne d'usine, de chantier ou portuaires.
 
PAC est-il efficace dans une chambre à air ?
Le traitement PAC n'est pas généralement recommandé en chambres à air. Le degré d'efficacité de PAC est dicté par l'épaisseur de la gomme. Dans le cas d'une chambre à air, PAC ne peut pas réparer des crevaisons causées par des objets aussi importants qu'en pneus tubeless.
Le fait que certains pneumaticiens installent des chambres à air dans des pneus tubeless nuit à l'efficacité de PAC.
En revanche, le traitement préventif anti crevaison PAC permet d'éviter bien souvent d'avoir recours au montage d'une chambre à air dans des pneumatiques tubeless.
 
 
© Conception www.digit-image.fr